all events

Aliens Love Underpants

Aliens Love Underpants

Thu 24th April 2014 - Thu 24th April 2014
Family

Based on the best selling children's book.

Carmen Reworked

Carmen Reworked

Fri 25th April 2014
Classical

Presented by Manchester Camerata.

Mitch Benn is the 37th Beatle

Mitch Benn is the 37th Beatle

Fri 25th April 2014
Comedy

Definitely not a tribute show. Agre restriction 14+

Josh Widdicombe

Josh Widdicombe

Sat 26th April 2014
Comedy

Star of Channel 4's The Last Leg and Live At The Apollo.

Comedy in The MET April

Comedy in The MET April

Sat 26th April 2014
Comedy

The very best in live comedy! Please note parental guidance is advised for this event.

Soul Legends

Soul Legends

Thu 1st May 2014
Music

The feel good show of the year!

Blofeld and Baxter: Memories of Test Match Special

Blofeld and Baxter: Memories of Test Match Special

Fri 2nd May 2014
Other

Join Henry Blofeld and Peter Baxter for a trip down memory lane!

Little Shop of Horrors

Little Shop of Horrors

Tue 29th April 2014 - Sat 3rd May 2014
Amateur Dramatics

Presented by Stafford Gatehouse Youth Theatre

Old MacDonald Had A Farm

Old MacDonald Had A Farm

Sun 4th May 2014
Family

A charming family production filled with sing along songs!

Strictly Stafford and Stone

Strictly Stafford and Stone

Wed 7th May 2014 - Fri 9th May 2014
Dance

A celebration of dance.

Urban Folk Quartet

Urban Folk Quartet

Sat 10th May 2014
Music

Taking the international folk scene by storm.

Lee Evans Work In Progress

Lee Evans Work In Progress

Sat 10th May 2014
Comedy

Lee returns to Stafford to try out brand new material ahead of his Monsters Arena Tour.

The Simon and Garfunkel Story

The Simon and Garfunkel Story

Sun 11th May 2014
Music

50th Anniversary Tour direct from London's West End.

Quartet

Quartet

Tue 13th May 2014 - Sat 17th May 2014
Amateur Dramatics

Presented by Stafford Players.

Brian Conley

Brian Conley

Wed 14th May 2014
Comedy

One of Britain's most loved performers.

Piaf The Songs

Piaf The Songs

Fri 16th May 2014
Music

A powerful celebration of France's most popular singer.

The S Factor

The S Factor

Tue 20th May 2014
Music

Come and support Stafford's talent!

Greg Russell and Ciaran Algar

Greg Russell and Ciaran Algar

Wed 21st May 2014
Music

BBC Radio 2 Young Folk Award Winners 2013.

The Yellow-Hammer's Song

The Yellow-Hammer's Song

Fri 23rd May 2014
Classical

Presented by Manchester Camerata.

Embarrassing Mother

Embarrassing Mother

Fri 23rd May 2014
Comedy

As featured on BBC Radio 4 Woman's Hour

The Time Machine

The Time Machine

Thu 29th May 2014
Plays

Presented by Nunkie Theatre Company.

Comedy In The MET May

Comedy In The MET May

Sat 31st May 2014
Comedy

The very best in live comedy! Age guidance 16+

Alice By Heart

Alice By Heart

Wed 4th June 2014 - Sat 7th June 2014
Amateur Dramatics

Presented by Stafford Gatehouse Youth Theatre.

Celebrating Music

Celebrating Music

Wed 11th June 2014 - Thu 12th June 2014
Music

Two evenings of wonderful school choirs from across the Stafford District.

The Sooty Show

The Sooty Show

Sat 14th June 2014 - Sat 14th June 2014
Family

Izzy Wizzy let's get busy!

Jack And The Beanstalk

Jack And The Beanstalk

Sun 15th June 2014 - Sun 15th June 2014
Family

It's a giant of a show!

Wilde Without The Boy

Wilde Without The Boy

Fri 20th June 2014
Plays

Spend an hour with a chastened – but still hilarious – Oscar Wilde in his prison cell. See into his astonishingly brilliant mind and beautiful, bru...

Comedy In The MET June

Comedy In The MET June

Sat 21st June 2014
Comedy

The very best in live comedy! Age guidance 16+

The West Midlands Game Fair

The West Midlands Game Fair

Sat 21st June 2014 - Sun 22nd June 2014
Shugborough

New for Shugborough!

Macbeth

Macbeth

Sun 29th June 2014
Shugborough

Presented by Heartbreak Productions. Doors open one hour before the peformance start time

As You Like It

As You Like It

Sun 29th June 2014 - Sat 12th July 2014
Shakespeare Festival

Stafford Festival Shakespeare is back with one of Shakespeare's most popular musical comedies.

Ben Hart - The Outsider

Ben Hart - The Outsider

Fri 4th July 2014
Other

An award-winning magician.

The Great British Food Festival

The Great British Food Festival

Sat 5th July 2014 - Sun 6th July 2014
Shugborough

A fantastic day out with games, bake-offs and much more!

Jim Moray

Jim Moray

Mon 7th July 2014
Music

Presented by Fish Records.

West Side Story

West Side Story

Wed 9th July 2014 - Sat 12th July 2014
Amateur Dramatics

Presented by Musical Youth Theatre Stafford.

Virginia Ironside

Virginia Ironside

Fri 11th July 2014
Comedy

Growing Old Disgracefully

The Gruffalo Live on Stage!

The Gruffalo Live on Stage!

Tue 22nd July 2014 - Wed 23rd July 2014
Family

The hit monster family show, direct from a West End season!

Comedy In The MET July

Comedy In The MET July

Sat 26th July 2014
Comedy

The very best in live comedy! Age guidance 16+

Activefest

Activefest

Sat 26th July 2014 - Sun 27th July 2014
Shugborough

A brand new festival celebrating the range of activities in Staffordshire.

Peter Pan and The Lost Boys

Peter Pan and The Lost Boys

Thu 31st July 2014
Shugborough

Presented by Heartbreak Productions. Doors open one hour before the peformance start time

O'Hooley and Tidow

O'Hooley and Tidow

Mon 4th August 2014
Music

Presented by Fish Records.

Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Wed 13th August 2014
Shugborough

Presented by Heartbreak Productions. Doors open one hour before the peformance start time

Comedy In The MET August

Comedy In The MET August

Sat 23rd August 2014
Comedy

The very best in live comedy! Age guidance 16+

The Stray Birds

The Stray Birds

Mon 1st September 2014
Music

Presented by Fish Records.

Comedy In The MET September

Comedy In The MET September

Sat 20th September 2014
Comedy

The very best in live comedy! Age guidance 16+

What The Ladybird Heard

What The Ladybird Heard

Sun 21st September 2014 - Mon 22nd September 2014
Family

Based on the award winning book by Julia Donaldson and Lydia Monks.

Les Barker

Les Barker

Wed 24th September 2014
Other

Back by very popular demand!

Axis of Awesome: Viva La Vida Loca Las Vegas

Axis of Awesome: Viva La Vida Loca Las Vegas

Thu 25th September 2014
Comedy

The World's Most Awesomest Comedy Band!

The Carpet Crawlers

The Carpet Crawlers

Fri 26th September 2014
Music

Returning with a brand new show.

The Noise Next Door

The Noise Next Door

Sat 4th October 2014
Comedy

The UK's most exhilarating comedy act!

Luke Jackson

Luke Jackson

Mon 6th October 2014
Music

Presented by Fish Records

Chris Ramsey: The Most Dangerous Man on Saturday Morning Televis

Chris Ramsey: The Most Dangerous Man on Saturday Morning Televis

Wed 8th October 2014
Comedy

Back by very popular demand after his sell out show in January!

That'll Be The Day Autumn 2014

That'll Be The Day Autumn 2014

Thu 9th October 2014 - Fri 10th October 2014
Music

Back by very popular demand with a brand new show!

Très Très Cabaret October

Très Très Cabaret October

Sat 18th October 2014
Other

Stafford's very own cabaret and burlesque night returns! Strictly over 18s only.

Jim Davidson

Jim Davidson

Wed 22nd October 2014
Comedy

Brand new No Further Action tour!

Shugborough Advance Day Tickets

Shugborough Advance Day Tickets

Thu 23rd October 2014
Shugborough

PLEASE NOTE: your day ticket is valid up until the above date, for one visit only.

Fascinating Aida

Fascinating Aida

Thu 23rd October 2014
Comedy

The group are back with a brand new show!

Bouncers

Bouncers

Thu 23rd October 2014 - Fri 24th October 2014
Plays

Presented by Reform Theatre Company.

Classic Clapton

Classic Clapton

Fri 24th October 2014
Music

The world's number one Clapton tribute band.

Comedy In The MET October

Comedy In The MET October

Sat 25th October 2014
Comedy

The very best in live comedy! Age guidance 16+

Shugborough Guest Pass

Shugborough Guest Pass

Tue 28th October 2014
Shugborough

For Privilege Passholders who would like to bring a different guest along when they visit

Dave Gorman Gets Straight To The Point* (*The Powerpoint)

Dave Gorman Gets Straight To The Point* (*The Powerpoint)

Thu 30th October 2014
Comedy

The Stafford born comedian is back!

Halloween Spooktacular

Halloween Spooktacular

Fri 31st October 2014
Shugborough

Have a shriek of a time! Tickets from this web site will incur a £1, per ticket, transaction fee. Tickets purchased on site at Shugborough, will ...

Andy Zaltzman

Andy Zaltzman

Sat 1st November 2014
Comedy

One of Britain's leading political comedians.

Dave Gorman Gets Straight To The Point* EXTRA DATE!

Dave Gorman Gets Straight To The Point* EXTRA DATE!

Wed 5th November 2014
Comedy

He's added an extra date due to phenomenal demand!

Swan Lake

Swan Lake

Thu 6th November 2014
Dance

Performed with a large live orchestra!

Jess Morgan

Jess Morgan

Mon 10th November 2014
Music

Presented by Fish Records.

Al Murray

Al Murray

Thu 13th November 2014
Comedy

Tickets on sale Friday 4th April at 9.30am.

Arthur Doherty Band

Arthur Doherty Band

Wed 17th December 2014
Music

Back by popular demand!

Très Très Cabaret Christmas Special

Très Très Cabaret Christmas Special

Sat 27th December 2014
Other

A very special Christmas extravanganza! Strictly over 18s only.

Cinderella The Rock 'n' Roll Panto

Cinderella The Rock 'n' Roll Panto

Fri 12th December 2014 - Sat 10th January 2015
Panto

Rock 'n' Roll panto is back by very popular demand!

Shugborough Privilege Pass - Gift

Shugborough Privilege Pass - Gift

Shugborough

Introducing the new Shugborough Privilege Pass – the perfect gift idea for a friend or relative

Shugborough Privilege Pass

Shugborough Privilege Pass

Shugborough

The perfect way for you or a loved one to enjoy Shugborough again and again

April
24 Apr11:00book
24 Apr14:00book
25 Apr19:30book
25 Apr20:00book
26 Apr20:00sold out
26 Apr20:00sold out
29 Apr19:30book
30 Apr19:30book
May
1 May19:30book
1 May19:30book
2 May19:30book
2 May19:30book
3 May14:00book
3 May19:30book
4 May14:30book
7 May19:00book
8 May19:00book
9 May19:00book
10 May19:30book
10 May20:00sold out
11 May19:30book
13 May19:30book
14 May19:30book
14 May20:00book
15 May19:30book
16 May19:30book
16 May19:30book
17 May19:30book
20 May20:00book
21 May19:30book
23 May19:30book
23 May20:00book
29 May19:30book
31 May20:00book
June
4 Jun19:30book
5 Jun19:30book
6 Jun19:30book
7 Jun19:30book
11 Jun19:00book
12 Jun19:00book
14 Jun11:00book
14 Jun14:30book
15 Jun11:30book
15 Jun14:30book
20 Jun19:30book
21 Jun09:00book
21 Jun20:00book
22 Jun09:00book
29 Jun19:00book
29 Jun20:00book
30 Jun20:00book
July
1 Jul20:00book
2 Jul20:00book
3 Jul20:00book
4 Jul20:00book
4 Jul20:00book
5 Jul10:30book
5 Jul14:00book
5 Jul20:00book
6 Jul10:30book
7 Jul20:00book
7 Jul20:00book
8 Jul20:00book
9 Jul19:30book
9 Jul20:00book
10 Jul19:30book
10 Jul20:00book
11 Jul19:30book
11 Jul19:30book
11 Jul20:00book
12 Jul14:00book
12 Jul14:30book
12 Jul19:30book
12 Jul20:00book
22 Jul13:30book
23 Jul10:30book
23 Jul13:30book
26 Jul10:00book
26 Jul20:00book
27 Jul22:00book
31 Jul18:00book
August
4 Aug20:00book
13 Aug19:00book
23 Aug20:00book
September
1 Sep20:00book
20 Sep20:00book
21 Sep13:30book
22 Sep10:30book
22 Sep16:30book
24 Sep19:30book
25 Sep20:00book
26 Sep20:00book
October
4 Oct20:00book
6 Oct20:00book
8 Oct20:00book
9 Oct19:30book
10 Oct19:30book
18 Oct20:00book
22 Oct19:30book
23 Oct10:00book
23 Oct19:30book
23 Oct19:30book
24 Oct19:30book
24 Oct19:30book
25 Oct20:00book
28 Oct12:30book
30 Oct20:00sold out
31 Oct17:00book
November
1 Nov20:00book
5 Nov20:00sold out
6 Nov19:30book
10 Nov20:00book
13 Nov19:30book
December
12 Dec19:00book
13 Dec14:30book
13 Dec19:00book
15 Dec19:30book
17 Dec19:30book
19 Dec19:00book
20 Dec14:30book
20 Dec19:00book
21 Dec14:30book
21 Dec19:00book
22 Dec14:30book
22 Dec19:00book
23 Dec14:30book
23 Dec19:00book
24 Dec14:30book
26 Dec14:30book
26 Dec19:30book
27 Dec14:30book
27 Dec19:00book
27 Dec20:00book
28 Dec14:30book
28 Dec19:00book
29 Dec14:30book
29 Dec19:00book
30 Dec14:30book
30 Dec19:00book
31 Dec14:30book
January
2 Jan14:30book
2 Jan19:00book
3 Jan14:30book
3 Jan19:00book
4 Jan14:30book
6 Jan19:00book
7 Jan19:00book
8 Jan21:00book
9 Jan21:00book
10 Jan14:30book
10 Jan19:00book